Saturday 081101

Thruster 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

115, 125, 135F, 135F, 125, 130, 135PR

3 Responses to “Saturday 081101”

  1. Nice work! How much rest do you take between your tries? I take a minimum of 3 minutes.

  2. Depends, but I try to take at least 2-3 minutes between reps on WOD’s like this where max weight is the goal. I really had to get aggressive and stomp around to get this weight. I think I’m seeing a pattern develop. WOD’s with more MIL type basis are my strong points (Elizabeth and anything with long distance running and high Met-Con) are going to be my strong points and WOD’s with more Oly lifting are going to be my weak ones…. ironically I’m more interested in the Oly workouts.

  3. As a former college volleyball player, I’m pleasantly surprised by my powerlifting numbers – particularly the deadlift. You woulldn’t see me as one who could pull like that. Ditto for the weighted pullups. I am kinda let down on the box jump type of thing. I originally thought that these would be my forte – but they are not. As far as the oly lifts. I originally thought I would not perform well at these. As I see my numbers increase I guess the explosion of being a middle hitter comes into play on these. Quickness counts in volleyball and oly lifts! When you think about it, volleyball isn’t so much endurance as it is EXPLODE! stop EXPLODE! stop… makes sense.

Comments are closed.

