Monday 081103

Michael

Three rounds for time of:
Run 800 meters
50 Back Extensions
50 Sit-ups

25:40

Editors Note: Mistakenly said I was slower than last time, which was incorrect (28:00). Looks to be about the same time when you factor in that last time I had to run to another floor and another room at the YMCA to do the back ext.

The important thing is that I looked really good while I was doing this workout. I mean, I must have, because people were stopping and staring at me as I ran through the neighborhood with my shirt off. Must have been some sight.

Anyway, I was all hot a sweaty when I came back in the house to see my kids watching “Napoleon Dynamite”. The 14 year old said, “Hey look, Uncle Rico takes pictures of himself just like Dad does when he’s working out in the gym.”

Uncle Rico: How much you wanna make a bet I can throw a football over them mountains?… Yeah… Coach woulda put me in fourth quarter, we would’ve been state champions. No doubt. No doubt in my mind.

Comments are closed.

