Election 2008

I’m not going to go into my political convictions, but people have been asking me who I voted for and when I tell them I did a write in ballot, they asked, “Why?” My answer is that I didn’t feel that either candidate was suitable and I’m tired of voting for the lessor of two evils. That isn’t supposed to be what a democratic election in a republic is about. I think this political cartoon best captures my sentiment of not only both candidates, but both parties.

faresThe only thing that has changed is which group of narcissists are now in control.

Until someone like Ron Paul, (who kinda scares me, btw), is elected, there won’t be any real “Change” for the good OR the bad. It will be more of the same garbage we’ve been putting up with, save a few moments of clarity, for the last 100 years.

In the words of Lewis Black, “Every four years, I say it can’t get any worse… and it does.”

Comments are closed.

