Thursday 081106

“Lynne”

Five rounds for max reps of:
Body weight bench press
Pull-ups

Scaled back to #135 for BP

Full CFWU

Screwed up the routine by doing pull-ups first.

Rnd 1: 6/9
Rnd 2: 7/8
Rnd 3: 9/8
Rnd 4: POP!!!

Felt like someone stuck a knife in my lower left rib cage. I tried to do another round of pull-ups, but as soon as I hung from the bar the pain was excruciating.

Seems to be better this morning. Glad today’s WOD is squats and running, so I should be ok, then rest day on Saturday.

3 Responses to “Thursday 081106”

  1. I’m either gonna do the puppy version (pushups instead of bench) or skip this all together. I will do the WOD for today this evening even if I do “Lynne” first.

  2. Kindof wishing I had done that… headed to the gym to do today’s. Would do it at home, but it’s just cold enough to take the fun out of it.

  3. I lied. I’ll do the run/squat WOD tomorrow! I did do the Lynne workout tho’

Comments are closed.

