Sunday 081109

Power clean 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

Full CFWU

135, 145, 175F (stupid), 155, 160F, 160F, 160F

Can’t seem to get the explosive power I need.

3 Responses to “Sunday 081109”

  1. Interesting. I’d like to compare your movement to mine. Not meaning to get into it if you’d rather not, but how does your G-B play on the strength moves like o-lifts as compared to the endurance? Granted, you aren’t THAT far behind me on the o-lifts. But you are pretty far ahead on the other stuff.

    I hope I feel up to this one tomorrow. I really want to get in the 400s and squats too.

  2. I think it comes down to a few things. 1) I have NO experience with Oly lifts until about 2 months ago. Our old gym wouldn’t allow it. 2) I do better with the military type exercises, because that’s what I’ve been focusing on the last 5 years. Lots of push-ups, sit-ups, running, etc. Squats are new, but similar in cardio response.

    I don’t think the GBS affects things that much. A little tingling in the hands and feet and the absolute need for 8-10 hours of sleep. Although I have even seen some improvement in that since I really got serious about what I eat.

    I had my old police partner over for dinner (the one that got me into CF) and had him look at some of my lifts. Form looked ok to him, which to me means, I just need to work on them more and get the strength part down.

    I have been toying with the idea of doing the Starting Strength ramp up by Rippetoe.

  3. SS is awesome, but the lifts are not oly.

Comments are closed.

