Sunday 081214

Nasty Girls

3 rounds for time of:
50 Squats
7 Muscle-ups
135 pound Hang power cleans, 10 reps

Had to do a Porch Dog version.

3 rounds for time of:
50 Squats
14 Jumping Muscle ups
115# Hang power cleans, 10 reps

And it was nasty… nearly walked through this one. Note to self, don’t do two heavy aerobic WODs in one day.

23:31

4 Responses to “Sunday 081214”

  1. Great work! Amazing time after a 5k!!!

    I must get rings set up so I can do jumping mus. I hate the 3/1 sub of pullups and dips. I think my time would be comparable to yours with that adjustment.

    Good for you going with the 115# – I’ll up to that next time.

  2. Thanks Brad. Having to do triple pull-ups and dips does really kill your time. But I found on this workout, your legs are really taxed with the squats and cleans… and then to have to “jump” to do a MU is killer!

  3. Hi JoeyFit,

    Thanks for linking to me! You’ve got some good training going on here… although I think you’re slightly crazypants for doing the 5K in the first place, never mind before Nasty Girls!

    Happy training,
    Melissa

  4. Thanks Melissa! Dig your site. Some good stuff there!

Comments are closed.

