Sunday 090104

Deadlift 3-3-3-3-3 reps

225-235-245-255-275

Dead-lifts are not coming along as I’d like. On one freakish day I was able to do 295#, but have struggled to do 275# since. I rechecked my form and found some issues and corrected them, but although that has helped, 275# is unreasonably difficult.

I seem to have come to that crossroad of either continuing on this current path of CrossFit only or getting a little more specialized and working on specific areas. I’ve read about some hybrid programs like CF on day one, Starting Strength the next day and flipping back and forth…

hmmmm…

2 Responses to “Sunday 090104”

  1. In my experience, DLs are tricky. One day, you feel strong and you can pull them out, and the very next week, that same weight is impossible to move. I think these are the most taxing, in general, and therefore require all systems to fire all at once. Don’t worry about it – keep up the form work and keep pulling.

  2. I agree with Melissa. A 3 rep 275 is not bad. What is your 1RM?

    Let’s get that 1RM @ 2Xbodyweight this year. I predict before June. I know I can get it. You can too…

Comments are closed.

