Thursday 090625

Ran a mile.

It’s not the heat, it was the humidity that prompted me to wait until after sunset (now with DST, it’s almost 9:30pm) to go running. Forecast had been for some pop up showers, so a quick look at the radar showed a cell just north of us, so out I went. I didn’t get 200 yards from the house and realized the storm was moving southeast, so I had to cut it short as the lightening looked pretty fierce. I don’t mind running in the rain, specially when it’s 92deg out, but getting smoked by lightening is another story.

Loading the boat tomorrow and heading to the lake on Saturday, so probably no more posts until next week unless I sneak a workout in Sunday.

One Response to “Thursday 090625”

  1. Good to see you’re still at it! Looking forward to some competition from you soon 😉

Comments are closed.

